The following summarizes the State AG Primary Results from May 24, 2022:

  • Alabama: Incumbent Attorney General Steve Marshall defeated challenger Harry Still in the Alabama Republican primary election.
  • Arkansas: Tim Griffin defeated Leon Jones in the Arkansas Republican primary election.
  • Georgia: Incumbent Attorney General Chris Carr defeated challenger John Gordon in Georgia’s Republican primary election.
  • Texas: Incumbent Attorney General Ken Paxton held off challenger George P. Bush in Texas’ Republican primary runoff.